The Beginning…. of more than a new year.

the beginning

Happy New Year everyone! Wishing all of you peace, freedom, love and plenty of wonderment in 2014!

This year I plan to blog daily. (*scratches head*) It seems like a lot to me, like I am biting off more than I can chew, but I want to try it. I want to challenge myself. I’m not sure what I will be blogging about. I’m going to just use this blog as I would a private journal. Filling it with images that resonate with me, recipes I might find, insights I periodically have, and pictures I will take, and plans I will create. It will be a glimpse of where my heart and heads is at.

Today I went for a run. It feels good to run in the cold because it makes you go faster than you would normally go — just to keep warm! I’m working to make exercise a daily habit, as well as only eating good homemade food (meals only made at home) in 2014. The other habit I am working to develop is a daily meditation practice after exercise. Duration is not so important to me, I just want to make it a daily habit.

What will you be practicing in 2014? What habits will you be working to cultivate?

2 thoughts on “The Beginning…. of more than a new year.

  1. Hello gorgeous! I love everything you’re doing… You never fail to impress me. Wishing you a very special New Year! Xoxo.

    1. Wow! Hi Lisa! So good to hear from you. Thanks for the kind words and encouragement.
      Have a very happy new year! I’m wishing for you everything that you wish for you, and more!

Leave a Reply

