Green Juice Recipe

green juice recipe

I’ve been craving fresh juice lately, the kind that gives you an internal smile because your cells are so happy that you are drinking something refreshing and healthy.

This a recipe that I am going to try. I got it from InspiredMe.

1 Medium cucumber
1 handful of fresh cilantro
1 inch piece of ginger
2 apples
1 lemon
1 carrot (without top)

I’m going to make it with some greens added it. I think watercress would be amazing in it. But it’s kind of pricey and hard to find. So I’ll just use whatever greens look good in my local supermarket. The other place where I can get great greens is the farmers’ market on Saturday mornings. I might try that instead. Sometimes I find nettles there. Which is a super amazing green that I highly recommend. It’s super good for your hair, skin and nails.

Leave a Reply

