The Sky on January 23rd 2014

amazing sky 1
amazing sky too

The sky I saw today was beyond words. It was by far the most beautiful and impressive sky I have ever seen. I tried looking for pics comparable on the internet, so I could show you what it looked like. But none, zero of the photos I found came close to it’s beauty. Not even close. If I had to choose something, I would say that the sky I saw tonight was a combination of the two photos I selected above — but WAY MORE impressive.

I wonder if tonight’s sky had anything to do with today’s supernova. I don’t know if there is a connection (but then again, I’m a firm believer that everything is connected), but I do think that we had lots of solar happenings (like solar flares, etc.) and the sky seems to get prettier and more magical by the day. It’s beauty is breathtaking and a bit scary at the same time. It reminds me how awesome and powerful nature is. It reminds me who is boss. People forget that from afar, we’re just ants on the earth’s surface. Nature could take us out in the blink of an eye. That’s why, some respect is in order. It’s time for some humility and some global changes. We’ve got to honor this amazing place called earth. We have to live gently on it. Very gently. And let it know we mean no harm.

Leave a Reply

