Willow Smith’s Connection

universal connection

Everyone is connected, and connection is so important (it really is everything), if we could only realize it. The source of all suffering is separation. I firmly believe that. And I don’t mean being separated from those you love, I mean thinking that you your are somehow separated, when in truth, you aren’t. Notice that I chose the word truth and not reality. If I were to say, “…when in reality you aren’t”, there would be a part of you that would scream, “Hey! I am separated. I’m 3,000 miles away! That is real, that is reality!” And that is where the confusion is. We aren’t, we never are — we are NEVER not connected to each other. The entire planet, from a speck of dirt to the stars, we all are part of an inexplicable cosmic dance of wholeness. Even if you don’t want to be part of that dance, you will be danced. You will be moved. You can never not be one with all that is. You can only suffer as a result of thinking you aren’t.

I was reminded of how beautiful and powerful connection, appreciation and realization is, when I saw this video of Jada Pinket Smith, her daughter Willow Smith, and Willow’s grandmother. Willow’s spirit and facial expressions reminds me of my nephew. It must be a universal sweetness coming through.

One thought on “Willow Smith’s Connection

Leave a Reply

