Brooklyn Botanical Garden: Last Winter Walk

wasp hive

I went to one of my favorite places on Saturday morning. I went to the Brooklyn Botanical Garden in New York. I like to go for walks there. In the past, I always avoided going in winter because I thought there wasn’t much to see. But now, I see that every season has something to share, something to teach. Below are a few photos that I took on my walk. I saw exposed hives and nests, fuzzy buds making their appearance on trees, hearty mushrooms exposed if a wide-eye can catch them growing in crevices, tiny brightly colored flowers popping up from the ground, birds like red chested Robins flying about, and a cloudy winter sky above, that was wrestling with the sun trying to poke its way through. It was a great day to be in the park.

spring buds

birds nest

fuzzy buds

mushrooms purple

dead leavs

winter sky

Leave a Reply

