I am not in Japan.

botanical Garden cherry blossom

As much as my cherry blossom photos scream Japan, they were taken in Brooklyn, New York. I was on my somewhat weekly walk to the Brooklyn Botanical Garden. This coming week they will have a cherry blossom festival celebrating their gorgeous trees. They have rows and rows of various types of cherry blossom trees in their garden. I didn’t photograph many of them, because they hadn’t bloomed yet. I think in another week or two they will be ready. But for now, I’ll share with you the few trees that were in full bloom.

pink cherry blossom

brooklyn botanical Garden cherry blossom

cherry blossom flower

cherry blossom sky

japan cherry blossom

Leave a Reply

