Chaga Tea Recipe: Inonotus obliquus for Good Health!

chaga_mushroom

I like changing my daily routine every so often. At the moment, I’m excited to make chaga mushroom tea a happy event in the early morning hours of each day. It’s brewed in a spicy concoction of cassia, cloves and pepper corns. Sometimes I mix in a bit of nutty tasting brown rice green tea to dilute it.

chaga_tea_recipeI found my chaga (aka Inonotus obliquus) online, from a forager in Vermont. I ordered a large quantity and it came in HUGE hard chunks. It was the most beautiful and most ugly thing I had seen in a long time. Chaga is not a pretty mushroom, but there is something magical about it. Something majestic, deep and earthy — it’s hard to describe it.

This is a chaga tea recipe I plan on trying later this week…

CHAGA TEA RECIPE
Chaga mushroom pieces
Pau d’ Arco bark pieces
Coconut flakes
Cinnamon stick

Link for more information on How to Make Chaga Tea.

Leave a Reply

