New Beginning

new beginning sunshine

I admit. It’s true. This blog got off to a (very) slow start. Lots of promises to write were made, and lots of things got in the way (a new dog, two out-of-state moves, one across the country move, a tragic accident, a not-so-great winter, etc.). There is no such thing as a good excuse. Every excuse is a lame excuse, and it never excuses why something promised didn’t happen. All I can say is I’m sorry. I’m sorry for not writing more often. I could have, I was just focusing on other things.

Today, June 22nd, marks a new beginning. I’d like to put a solid writing practice in place. The goal is to write Monday through Friday — one blog post for every day of the business week.

For me, writing is just another word for expressing and sharing my thoughts. So included in ‘writing a blog post,’ might be brief photo updates, or artwork/illustrations, and anything else that might express a feeling. The goal is to simply post something (anything) that shares my feelings, thoughts and activities.

As most of you know, I’m always consistent with my other blog, Sunday Is For Lovers. Since it’s only once a week, and has been happening since 2007, it’s easy to keep the momentum going. If you’d like to see what I’ve been up to, or where my thoughts have been this year in general, please check out that blog. I wrote a post this past Sunday that shares my most recent news. This Rainbow Farmer blog will pick up where that Sunday blog post left off. You can read it via this link: Something Is Brewing – Part 2

Thanks for hanging in there with me! :) I’ll see you Monday through Friday!

Love,
Aimee

Leave a Reply

