But what if?

what if - fear

Today has been a really lovely day. It’s no different than any other day: same work, same weather, same chores, same meals, same people, same errands. What’s different is, I’m more fearless today than usual. I’m more self-expressed in my views and actions. My words and actions are more direct. More ‘yes’ or ‘no’ — than the usual indecisive and lukewarm ‘maybe.’ I’m not skirting issues or feelings. I am being bare. Being me, without a vail of coyness or fear, without the vail of separation. Everything feels robust and whole today. Nothing feels in limbo or disjointed. Nothing feels half-baked or almost ready. Everything feels intentional, and enough. Everything feels complete.  It’s a good feeling.

“There is freedom waiting for you,
On the breezes of the sky,
And you ask “What if I fall?”
Oh but my darling,
What if you fly?”
― Erin Hanson

Leave a Reply

