Kale + Avocado + Seaweed = So Good

VEGAN_KALE _WRAPS

I love when meals are spontaneous and happen like perfect accidents. Today I had an unexpected kale dinner. I wasn’t planning on it, but I made creamy steamy kale wraps.

The filling was made of big chunks of avocado, lots of stringy (soft) pieces of seaweed, garlic, coarsely chopped steamed cabbage, olive oil, Peruvian salt, cayenne pepper, filtered water, apple cider vinegar, peanut powder and Bladderwack powder. It was all mashed together, into a chunky creamy mush. Then, I used big steamed pieces of Lacinato kale (also known as Dinosaur kale) as wraps. Oooo, it was good. It was like a taste I never had before. Dark rich earthy greens as the outer layer, with a zippy & savory, creamy, yet meaty & chunky center. I just loved it.

I’m looking forward to more happy kale accidents in the future. :)

Leave a Reply

