Junot Diaz & Toni Morrison

Junot Diaz & Toni Morrison

I love when I hear something that not only perks my ears, but gives my soul a fierce yank. Today two people have haunted me with their words and their remarkable presence: Junot Diaz & Toni Morrison. I’m going to write blog posts inspired by them, on Sunday Is For Lovers. Each post will be based on something I heard, two distinct quotes, from two different videos.

Just as a tease, I’ll share with you one video. But I won’t tell you what I heard that I was inspired by. See if you can guess it. It was a quick thought, a brief, yet powerfully expressive sentence from one of the writers.

Leave a Reply

