Set Free – Day 13 of 92

set_free

The truth really does set one free. Today I had the greatest ‘talks’ (one was a call, the other was via email) with my mom & ex-boyfriend today. Years ago I would have been shy, reserved, with holding, private and playing cool. But now that I am older (and wiser), I know that there isn’t time to hold back. Life is short and precious. It’s best to simply love everyone and tell them the truth: tell them how you really feel, tell them what you really want, tell them how much they mean to you, and that you always want the best for them (& you). It’s such a great feeling to let it all out.

The day flew by today. I did my morning run, and intermittent fasting, and strength/stretching, and creative work, etc. For my bold move, I’m going to say it was the talks I had. I didn’t hold back, and I let all that I had in my head & heart out. When I finished communicating with them, I felt really complete, really satisfied. Which is the same feeling I have when I give something my all. And I think that’s the best feeling in the world.

(If you want to know more about this 92 day journey, you can find Day 1 here. It will fill you in on all the details.)

Leave a Reply

