Oddly Quiet – Day 14 of 92

bright tassel necklaceblue yoga mala

I’m not sure if it’s all in my head, or it it’s really happening. Today, especially this evening, seems to be mysteriously quite. I can hear the wind so clearly, as well as my wind chimes, but not much else. On one hand, it’s really peaceful and nice, but on the other hand, where did everyone go? Why is there no noise? No dogs barking, no cars driving, to people talking. It reminds me of when I lived in New York, and the city would go silent on major holidays. I just loved it. I loved the feeling of everyone being away for the holidays, or off of work and cozy in bed — while I frolic’d about on the empty streets. It was the best feeling.

Today was good, I wish I was more productive with work, but I am slowly getting new items in my shops. The pics above are of newly listed malas at The Rainbow Farmer. I still have such a ways to go. I have major work to do and so much to catch up on. It’s best to just chip away at it daily, and not think of the whole pile I need to conquer. I did well with my exercise and food today. I could have drank more and hydrated myself better. Also, I can’t think of any bold moves I made today. Days are so much brighter and funner when there is some spice in the mix. :) But it’s good to have some low-key days to balance out the more intense days. It’s all perfect in its own way.

(If you want to know more about this 92 day journey, you can find Day 1 here. It will fill you in on all the details.)

Leave a Reply

