First Haiku – Day 24 of 92

snow _ fallToday I wrote my first haiku. It’s kind of a sad one. :( I’m not happy about the cold & snow that arrived today. I also feel like I have to make some massive changes before the year is over, because I few things aren’t working well. Somehow summer always seems like the time to work hard and stay up late. Winter is usually the time of renewal & rest (with cozy drinks & movies!) Oh well. Not this year. This year it will all be flipped. Maybe I’ll work super-hard over the winter, and then have it super-easy in the summer. :) Wouldn’t that be nice?

Snow fall off & on
Oh no, winter is so near :(
I’m not feeling holiday cheer

As promised, I did make an effort to drink more today. I can feel the difference. Tomorrow I will do the same. I think I need to do it a few days in a row, to fully rehydrate and get my old (good) drinking habits back. I love when I drink all day. :) The best feeling ever. Lots of water, lots of tea, lots of herbal tonics. Heavenly.

(If you want to know more about this 92 day journey, you can find Day 1 here. It will fill you in on all the details.)

Leave a Reply

