Tough Times – Day 35, 36, 37 of 92

pet-emergency

I’m sorry I wasn’t able to update over the weekend, and I’m barely able to update today. I was in & out of the emergency since Saturday 9AM. Not for me, but for my dog. She’s the love of my life and she spends every minute of every day with me. In the middle of the night on Friday she fell ill. Everything went downhill from that point. Fortunately, and a few emergency room visits later, she is on antibiotics and on the road to recovery. More testing and more medical care is needed, but at least her condition is stable. I will explain more, and I’ll also make a Sunday Is For Lovers post about it. Unfortunately I missed my usual routine of writing a blog post every Sunday. I haven’t missed a Sunday posting in 8 years straight! So this weekend was obviously stressful for me and took its toll. The plan is to get a Sunday Is For Lovers blog post up tomorrow, and to continue with my daily blog as well. I’m getting my life back on track, and my dog’s too. We are trying to dust ourselves off. Life must go on. It isn’t always easy and doesn’t always go as we’d like it too, but the goal is to take the punches and to stay grounded (and grateful.)

(If you want to know more about this 92 day journey, you can find Day 1 here. It will fill you in on all the details.

2 thoughts on “Tough Times – Day 35, 36, 37 of 92

Leave a Reply

