Warrior Paint – Day 38 of 92

Warrior PaintMy goodness, today got off to a rough start but ended really well. To make a long story short, Pen-Pen (aka Penny, my dog) was still doing poorly and not getting well. She refused to eat, drink or take any meds for the last 18 hours or so. She wasn’t doing well at all, and because of this, I wasn’t either. But then, she started doing better. I think it was the soup I made her, or some extra courage she mustered up — whatever it was, it worked! It’s almost midnight now, and she is hydrated, well fed, medicated and happy. She is peeing normally and sleeping soundly. I’m curious to see what the next morning brings.

I really feel like she and I have pulled out the warrior paint. We are not going to let this illness stop us. We are going to stick it out until we see rainbows!

Update on me:
I exercised today & yesterday. My hydration hasn’t been great, but I’ll stay on top of it tomorrow. It will be easier now that Penny is back on track and we aren’t in & out of emergency rooms. I shot & listed the rings I told you about, and they are all in my Rainbow Farmer shop now. (I have 3 more to add, but it’s all pretty much up.) It felt really good to get that done. I’m also on track with my goals/coaching group. We had a great meeting yesterday. Tomorrow I want to have a killer day and hit a home run with all I have to do. There is a lot to catch up on, since I spent the last 4 days trying to get Penny on her feet. Now that she seems stable, I have to get me back on track.

Off for some desperately needed Zzzz…..

See you tomorrow! :) Xx!

(If you want to know more about this 92 day journey, you can find Day 1 here. It will fill you in on all the details.

2 thoughts on “Warrior Paint – Day 38 of 92

  1. Hi Fasting Pal!:) I’m relieved that penny is feeling better. I could not stop thinking about her last yesterday.

Leave a Reply

