Something Different – Day 42 of 92

something different

I want to try a new posting format. The questions may change tomorrow, but let me just try them out today.

What I was present to:
Today I was present to how scared I am to open up to the world, but also how bad I want to. There is such a deep desire in me to be totally transparent and authentic, and this is mixed with a sincere desire to love people and be as helpful as I naturally can. I feel that the future will reveal to me the best way to do this. For now it is through blogging, because it is what I am familiar with. I’m trusting the Universe to guide me and to show me the best & most effective way. Maybe it’s blogging, or vlogging, or something different. Time will tell.

What I did today:
Today I blogged on two websites, had a meeting with my career coaching group, and I also filled several e-shop orders that needed to be shipped today. I went for a run in the rain this morning, ate healthfully, and was super-good about drinking as much as I can to fully hydrate myself. Overall it was a great day. I’m very satisfied with all that got done.

What I shared:
This was extremely challenging for me to do — I boldly shared in a way I never have before. You can view my latest blog post on Sunday Is For Lovers via this link.

What I loved:
I loved the feeling of running light and breathing hard. I also loved how it felt to spend the day with my dog by my side. I loved the lunch I ate (steamed celery & kale on mesclun salad with a parsley-tahini-sunflower seed dressing) that I made at home.

What I know:
I know that life is short and then we die. It’s pretty simple really. There isn’t much time to waste. We either live life fully or we let it pass by like an unacknowledged breeze. I want to feel it and be completely in it. I want to poke myself and make sure I’m still alive every now and then. Life has its tough moments, but those are the wake-up calls. I don’t want to press snooze, I want to get up.

(If you want to know more about this 92 day journey, you can find Day 1 here. It will fill you in on all the details.

2 thoughts on “Something Different – Day 42 of 92

    1. Thank you! That’s what I’m trying to do. I’m trying. It’s not easy, but the effort & practice is definitely worth it. I never want to stop. Practicing awareness & mindfulness & accountability is for life. I don’t know how to live another way (and be happy.)

Leave a Reply

