Shine On – Day 43 of 92

shine on

The day isn’t over yet! It’s only 6:30PM. But I’m going to post a little earlier than usual, so I can focus on my Etsy orders and get them out on time (they ship Monday morning.)

What I was present to:
Grace. I was so present to grace today. I should probably capitalize it and say Grace. It felt so powerful. Some love flooded in from the blog post I wrote yesterday. Wow. I felt it so deep, as if my heart had a bone. It was a wonderful feeling. I felt loved & encouraged, I also felt honored. I never know if people are reading what I write, so when an old friend chimes in, I’m like, “What are you doing here?! You read my blog?” It’s the best feeling ever.

What I did today:
This morning I did an indoor strength training routine instead of my usual run. I woke up to what felt like a foot of snow outside my door! It was totally unexpected. I had no idea snow was falling as I was sleeping. I did miss my run, and I wish I could have done it — but my muscles are probably thrilled that I gave them a little love. I need to love them more often. Strength training is so good! It really ought to be a consistent practice. Let’s see… what else… I worked on a coaching group homework assignment for a little bit, and I spent most of the day working on Etsy stuff. Which I am still doing now. Right now I am beading. I will mostly likely bead until 11PM, and then package orders around midnight. (I know! That’s late.) That way I can wake up in the morning and start the day off fresh! I love waking to a clean slate. It’s heavenly. It’s a similar feeling to waking in a beautifully decorated clean room. There is something invigorating about it.

What I shared:
I definitely shared my work today, not only via my Etsy shops and WordPress blogs, but on social media as well. I posted a blog update on my AimeeLovesYou Twitter & AimeeLovesYouXo Facebook accounts. Every Sunday I usually share a link to my newest Sunday Is For Lovers blog post. I also shared lots of gratitude today. That’s an important thing to share. There is no limit to it! It’s like love. You can feel it to infinity.

What I loved:
I loved being able to bead (work) and listen to things. I either listen to lectures on Youtube, or I listen to audiobooks. I’ve always done this. Even when I was a sculptor in New York City, I always listened to positive and informative things as I worked. I listen to music too, just not as much.

What I know:
Today I know that I am loved, and I am tickled pink to know this. I also know how much better life is when one is positive or brave, or open to possibility. It really makes a world of difference. Since those things are based on the Unknown, it’s normal to avoid them (or fear them.) It’s just that the rewards & feelings are so great when we don’t. So it’s good to remind ourselves to stretch beyond imagined boundaries. We’ll find that our reach and capacities are much larger/greater than we think. (I’m writing this as a reminder to myself. I need that reminder often.)

See you tomorrow! Love you.

(If you want to know more about this 92 day journey, you can find Day 1 here. It will fill you in on all the details.

Leave a Reply

