Winter White – Day 45 & 46 of 92

Winter White

What I was present to:
I’m often present of this, but today I was so in awe of the mountains. I have a wonderful mountain vista here in Ashland. At the moment it’s covered in snow. It’s radiating white! More white than one could imagine. Sometimes the sky is thick & white with mist, and it almost blends into the mountains — or seems like it does. It’s like the sky and land are one.

What I did today:
I’ve been getting a lot of correspondence, so I quickly bulldozed through it. I prefer a clean inbox, both at home and at work. I don’t like messages to linger. Let’s see, what else did I do… I packed a shipped a bunch of orders. I ran errands and I went for a walk. It was so cold out! Colder than I would like.

What I learned:
I watched some great Stephen Harrod Buhner videos today. I love learning from him. I find him so inspiring. I have several of his books, but I find it easier to watch videos or listen to lectures. That way, there is no excuse. One can’t say, “I was too tired to read” or “I have no time to read”. With visuals/audios, it’s easy to watch or listen while you do other things. I watched his videos while I ate lunch and while I worked on bead orders. I learned about the secret teachings of plants and how important it is for us to be wild again.

What I shared:
I shared my honest truth. I shared several smiles. I shared my thanks. I shared a few snuggly hugs with Pen-Pen.

What I loved:
I loved admiring the mountains, like I mentioned above. I loved the faux instant coffees I made with INKA. (It’s an instant beverage powder, that tastes like coffee but without caffeine. It’s made of grains.) I loved watching Youtube videos. I often watch them as I work or eat.

What I know:
I am so clear that I love & relish solitude. I love it! But I also love connecting with people. I love passing people on the street and saying hello, I love chatting with people over the internet, I love taking dance & yoga classes, I love going for walks with friends, I love making things for people and shipping it to their homes — the list goes on & on. I think the key to it all is balance. Everyone likes a little more of something and a little less of something else. And sometimes those ratios change or evolve. I think the key is to listen to your heart and to be brave, and to strike a balance in what you need and want. Be honest about what works best for you. It’s an ongoing practice.

(If you want to know more about this 92 day journey, you can find Day 1 here. It will fill you in on all the details.)

Leave a Reply

