Opal Rainbow – Day 47 of 92

opal rainbow

What I was present to:
I was present to how much I enjoy walking. I really love it. It feels so good to be out in the elements and to use one’s own legs as transportation. It feels right.

What I did today:
I spent about 5 hours getting Etsy orders out.
I went for a walk and was also able to walk Pen-Pen. She is doing so much better and can begin exercising again.
I brainstormed creative ideas and organized my thoughts.
I also shot some test shoot video today and was trying to learn how to edit. Terrible! I have so much to learn about editing. This will definitely take some work and some practice.

What I learned:
I learned a little about editing today. I also learned about opals. I’ve been enamored with them lately. I’m not sure why. Maybe it’s the rainbow light they reflect. Whatever it is, I’m drawn to them. So today I was looking up the metaphysical healing properties of opal, along with their mythology. So many interesting tales and conflicting stories! It’s all very exciting. One line/thought I really loved was this one–> “Early races credited opal with magical qualities and traditionally, opal was said to aid its wearer in seeing limitless possibilities.”

What I shared:
I shared my craft work and mailed it off to several homes. I shared my thoughts & day in this blog post. I shared my gratitude to a friend.

What I loved:
Opals, Rainbows, Wind, Fur, Breath, Warmth, Sounds, Smiles, Water, Bark, Colors and Moments.

(If you want to know more about this 92 day journey, you can find Day 1 here. It will fill you in on all the details.)

2 thoughts on “Opal Rainbow – Day 47 of 92

  1. Hi Aimee! I’ve been catching up on reading your 3 Month Adventure blogs. Documenting exactly what you did each day and what you learned is a good way to present your progress. You are doing awesome. – Dana

    1. Hi Dana! :) Thank you so much for catching up with my posts! I really appreciate it. Your blog is keeping me from feeling alone in this. I’m so glad you are posting and present. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

