Almost 1AM – Day 48 of 92

almost 1 amworking late

It’s late! It’s almost 1AM. I just finished work (actually, I didn’t finish, I need to pick-up where I left off tomorrow) and now I am headed for bed.

Just a super-quick note about my day… I drank well, I ate well, I exercised well, I do believe I was courageous and creative, I connected with family and friends, and I spent quality time with my beloved Pen-Pen. Overall it was a very productive day, I’m completely satisfied with it.

Below is a quote/paragraph that I really liked. It’s from an interview with a couple that works together, but in a somewhat alternative way. You can see more photos and read about them (and what I mean by alternative) via this link.

“After their children go to school, Jo and Andy start the work day by clearing their minds. Andy gets fresh air and does the manual work of clearing weeds, caring for plants or doing maintenance around the property before attending to production printing and custom orders. Jo walks for 30 minutes to an hour and then writes in her journal or on a typewriter before printing, binding and attending to administrative work. “Even though I run a creative business, there are things outside the business that give me immense joy,” she says. “If I don’t do those things, I find myself completely drained of energy.” Jo refers to this morning routine — and all the other ways she nourishes herself creatively, such as visiting friends or spending time in nature — as “filling the well.” By taking care of herself and attending to the things that give her clarity and satisfaction first thing in the morning, Jo unlocks energy that sustains her through the day to care for her business and family too.”

(If you want to know more about this 92 day journey, you can find Day 1 here. It will fill you in on all the details.)

Leave a Reply

