Great Things – Day 50 & 51 of 92

great things quote

All is well, I just got pulled into the holiday flurry. I had a lot of work to do, but now I think it will dwindle while everyone enjoys the Christmas holiday. I won’t be doing much of anything special. The holidays are my favorite times, not because they are my most social times, but because the cities I live in get quiet on those days. My favorite is January 1st. You can usually hear a pin drop on that morning. And you can usually find me on the streets, walking and roaming, enjoying the outside while everyone is inside. I will do something similar for Christmas, and of course I will carry on my tradition for new year.

I’m still exercising daily and drinking lots. I love the feeling of being hydrated. The more water I drink (the water used in the drinks I make), the better I seem to feel. I also feel that I’ve been creative and bold, and being more vocal about how I feel. That practice had a bumpy start (very uncomfortable), but the more I do it the easier it gets, and the more comfortable I get with being uncomfortable.

(If you want to know more about this 92 day journey, you can find Day 1 here. It will fill you in on all the details.)

2 thoughts on “Great Things – Day 50 & 51 of 92

  1. Is it really? I never noticed that. (Probably because I don’t know when that is. :) I’ll have to google it to see. I know what it is, I just have no idea when it happens. Next time I’ll have to celebrate outdoors when everyone is watching sports indoors. :) Yay!)

Leave a Reply

