To Be – Day 52 of 92

to be drinks

I’ve come across so many good quotes this week. Some of them stood out to me, because I identified with them in a very personal way. If I quote them for you, they may come across too abstract, because they will seem out of context. But one quote that is undeniable and needs no explanation is the following:

“The mystery of life is not a problem to solve, but a reality to experience.” (I don’t know the author’s name, because it was quoted by someone that wasn’t the author.)

The number one thing that I feel most people struggle with is being or knowing how to be. Everyone seems to be working towards something or resisting the present moment. Very few can dive completely into it. There always seems to be a resistance and eagerness to wiggle out of it. Anyway… not trying to make a long blog post about it. I’m simply sharing thoughts. And I spent some time thinking about this while I was exercising this afternoon. I was walking and taking deep breaths, exhaling slowly and fully. As I was doing this, I was thinking of all the resistance to life I carry with me daily. I can feel it in my bones. I feel like my cells… more accurately my mind, has been fearing and rebelling for so long, that it struggles with what it means to be fully relaxed and at ease as a natural way to be daily. And of course my body follows its lead — which is why I feel it in my bones. The good news is, I am aware of this! Awareness is always key. I feel that awareness and problems don’t mix. If you are aware, there really isn’t a problem. You simply stay on awareness and continue to become more aware. The problem disappears as a result.

Today: I drank well, I exercised well (but not vigorously), I was also bold and contacted someone that I was nervous about connecting with. It seemed a bit beyond my reach, but I decided to be brave and move forward with it. I wouldn’t say that I was really creative today, but I did work on Etsy beadwork orders, and I did do some creative brainstorming and note taking. Let’s see… what else… Also, I’m still doing intermittent fasting, but I’ve changed the time slot and modified it a bit. It’s now drinks only/until 3PM, and then I have one big meal between 3PM – 5PM, and then drinks again and maybe a small snack (like an apple or yogurt.) So far it’s working well! I like drinking all day instead of eating all day! Eating one big meal really saves time, and it’s fun to fully go-all-out and eat until I’m satisfied, knowing that I have all the calories I could ever use at my disposal. So far I’m enjoying it. I know it’s not standard IF protocol, but it works for me. And most importantly, it’s keeping me feeling light and super-hydrated, which is my favorite way to be/live.

(If you want to know more about this 92 day journey, you can find Day 1 here. It will fill you in on all the details.)

2 thoughts on “To Be – Day 52 of 92

Leave a Reply

