Without Words – Day 55 & 56 of 92

without words

Ugh. I didn’t post here last night, because I was stuck for words while trying to write my Sunday Is For Lovers blog post. You can find it via this link–> It’s called Rain & Shine. After much stuckness for how and what to write — I finally got it out and posted it. It was tough! But I did the best I could.

Yesterday was great (minus the writer’s block), everything went well. I totally stayed on track. The train didn’t derail at all and it had a great day. :) Today I don’t have much to report, because it’s still quite early — but this is what I have so far…

What I was present to:
I was present to the fact that clear feelings and sentiments don’t always have clear words to accompany them.

What I did today:
I spent the morning getting a blog post out.

What I learned:
I learned that done is better than perfect.

What I shared:
I shared my heart and thought process on Sunday Is For Lovers. It was another very-vulnerable form of self-expression via blogging. So far this month I had to do it twice! And it was challenging both times and I could feel the internal struggle. I assume the more I do these types of things, the easier it will get. But maybe not!

What I loved:
I love that I had the courage to share, regardless of my lack of words or know-how. I just gave what I got, even though it felt incomplete and insecure.

What I know:
I know that getting things out feels better than keeping them in.

(If you want to know more about this 92 day journey, you can find Day 1 here. It will fill you in on all the details.)

Leave a Reply

