Like Wildfire – Day 59 of 92

wild fire

Wow, look how fast this year flew by! And this 92 Day challenge too — it’s already day 59. This is the thing about life, you have to be bold & brave, you have to live your best life Now. Time won’t wait for you. There will never be the ideal time or perfect moment to do something. Just get to work on it, begin without hesitation. I’m reminded of a popular quote: “better done than perfect.” I definitely agree.

What I was present to:
Today I was present to all the excuses that are always given. We all have so many of them! They don’t do anyone any good. Let’s just drop them and be a Yes or a No.

What I did today:
I went for a walk, I worked on projects, I put henna in my hair, I listened to an audiobook, and I started to plan out 2016.

What I learned:
I learned I have to be more compassionate. I just feel that it would serve me better to always have compassion as an underpinning in all of my actions and thoughts.

What I shared:
I shared my feelings. I gave my advice. I tried to smile as much as I could remember to.

What I loved:
I loved listening to Danielle LaPorte’s Fire Starter Sessions. (It’s much better than I expected. It’s at Amazon if you want to check it out. I’m sure it comes on various formats, including paper book form.)

What I know:
I know it’s time for me to move on. I just mean that, there are so many lessons and phases that I have been through over the years. What truly works for me I would like to keep, the rest I would like to release. But releasing the past is not always so easy. Sometimes it takes repeated tries or gradual clarity and clearings.

(If you want to know more about this 92 day journey, you can find Day 1 here. It will fill you in on all the details.)

2 thoughts on “Like Wildfire – Day 59 of 92

    1. HAPPY NEW YEAR! Always! Always sending you love and wanting the best for you! I’m so proud of your life and your 92 day journey. And I’m so happy that you inspired me to fast (on water) years ago. What I learned never left my system. It taught me a lot. I’m so grateful that you encouraged me to go for it and give it a try.

Leave a Reply

