Happy 2016 – Day 60 of 92

happy-new-year-2016

Happy New Year! :) Wishing you your best year yet! Remember that you are loved and your life is special. Share it! People want more of you. There will never be another like you. Treat your life like it is scared business. Each day show up for yourself. Make working on you top priority. It serves you and those around you. A healthier happier you, is a healthier happier community/planet. Plus, it’s way more fun!

What I was present to:
How much I love quiet time on noisy days. I’m home tonight. I’m not interested in New Year’s parties. I want to celebrate the new year by doing what I love. And usually, it’s being creative and comtimplative. I heard a great quote the other day, it was, “The first act of disobedience is contemplation.” I don’t like eating turkey on Thanksgiving and I don’t like drinking on New Year’s. It’s just not in me! And I’m so complete with that. I am 40 years old. I’m definitely moving into a stage where I know myself and have begun to accept myself. I’m happy to go against the grain and have my own kind of parties.

What I shared:
I shared lots of phone time and Skype time and email time with friends and family today. It was nice to wish everyone a happy 2016, and for them to wish the same for me. It’s very sweet, and very loving.

What I loved:
I loved so many things: steamed bok choy, interesting audiobooks, fun Youtube videos, deep conversations, furry dog hugs, new people, new ideas, Yogi tea, enthusiasm for goals, happy bright colors and bold prints.

(If you want to know more about this 92 day journey, you can find Day 1 here. It will fill you in on all the details.)

Leave a Reply

