More Space – Day 66 of 92

more space

Today was great. I got a super amount of stuff done. I worked on shop orders early in the day. I also went for a 90 minute walk, and ate well, and drank well. So everything was on track. What made the day different, is that a storage drawers unit arrived in the mail. I was planning on using it to store my shop supplies. It worked out great! It was perfect for what I needed. Like anything wonderful, it creates an energy and gets things moving. I was so happy about organizing one small work area, that I decided to reorganize my entire work area. What a difference it made! I still have a ways to go, (and I will need probably one more storage drawers unit), but everything was off to a fantastic start today. So much was accomplished. Plus, just like a clean room, a well organized room gives off a certain energy that can’t be put into words. My best description is that it’s inspiring and energizing. It feels and looks like beautiful fresh air. It feels spacious and expansive. It allows one to think and breathe more fully.

I didn’t look into her work today, but I did spend some time with her book last year. If you need to learn how to organize your home (and life) better, Marie Kondo is an expert. She is Japanese and has the sweetest energy and best advice.

(If you want to know more about this 92 day journey, you can find Day 1 here. It will fill you in on all the details.)

Side note: the photo shown is not my work room! :)

Leave a Reply

