It’s Exciting – Day 67 & 68 of 92

blue skullssugar skulls

The other day I was thinking about things that are not quite ‘there’ in my life. Things are aren’t present or aren’t where/how I would like them to be. At first it felt a little uncomfortable (like I was a worm that needed more wiggle room), then, all of a sudden, it felt really exciting! I got so happy, just thinking about all that isn’t present, perfect or built yet. I thought, wow! Life is so exciting! I’m so happy it keeps things mysterious and it always gives me things to work on or towards. What a gift! What an opportunity to explore! Life’s challenges or ‘imperfections’ make everything so much more exciting and eventful.

I’ve been working on my shops all week, but Black Mountain Rainbow will have many-many hours devoted to it in the coming week(s). It’s going to bust from the seams! And I can’t wait. I have so much to put in the shop. I’m eager to see it all in there. (Skull bead pics are from my shop.) I have big plans for my work in general — a bunch of changes I want to make, with my blogs and Etsy shops. I think it will take like 6 months (at least) to fully flesh out, but I’m starting with one step at a time. It will be a steady and strategic uphill climb. I’m ready and happy to take on the laborious journey.

Everything is on track. Still fasting during the morning and early afternoon hours. Still trying to drink lots and get a small workout in before my first meal. It’s all working well and I really like the routine. It’s something that I plan on doing as an ongoing lifestyle. I see no need in changing it. I’m enjoying it. The same goes for trying to do bold things and stay creative daily. That’s been fun and fruitful as well. This blog and my weekly goal group really helps to keep me on track and motivated. I think all of these elements together is what makes everything work.

(If you want to know more about this 92 day journey, you can find Day 1 here. It will fill you in on all the details.)

Leave a Reply

