Listening Pleasures – Day 71 of 92

Listening_Ear

Today I want to share what I’ve been listening to lately. As you all know, with the two shops I have (this one and this one), I basically do all the work myself, and there is no one to speak to or answer to. The day is spent processing orders and listing new inventory. I rarely if ever listen to music during my shop work, my choice is always audiobooks and Youtube shows.

Right now I am loving Russel Brand’s audiobook titled Revolution. Before that I was loving Big Magic (Elizabeth Gilbert) and Choose Yourself (James Altucher). On Youtube, I love listening to The Tim Ferriss Show (it’s his podcast) and #AskGaryVee (on Gary Vaynerchuck’s channel). I also really enjoy True Divine Nature, but they don’t post as often as the other channels I mentioned.

On to other things… Today was great. No complaints. I was really happy to be back on track, back to my usual morning routine. Just getting off of it for one day made me feel so weird! I really like taking care of a few things first thing (like drinking-up/getting hydrated, taking care of pressing work/deadlines and exercising for approximately 20-60mins), otherwise, I feel like I’m playing catch-up all day. It’s good to know what works best for me. It comes from a process of trail and error.

(If you want to know more about this 92 day journey, you can find Day 1 here. It will fill you in on all the details.)

Leave a Reply

