Happy Birthday – Day 72 of 92

happy 41st birthday

Today is my 41st birthday. I’ve had the honor of living 14,965 days. So many of those days were miserable! Because I didn’t fill them with what made me happy. I would say about 9,500 of those days were there to teach me what I didn’t want or what doesn’t work for me. So in that regard, they were good days, because they were very valuable days. I’m so thankful that I got to the point where I realized that life isn’t this mold that spits out uniform people or lives. We can create whatever we want! Yes, we are given certain things (certain bodies, certain families, certain communities, certain countries, etc.), but those are just colors in a painter palette! The possibilities are endless! Once I realized this, life started getting better, and I was able to slowly create something new, something that suited me better. I’m still experimenting with this process and palette. I hope I continue to until the day I die! It’s fun to be creative, it fun to re-work our lives. Of course it’s a lot of work too, and it takes a lot of courage — but it’s worth it.

Today my nephew was born. Literally. He was born today: January 12th, 2016. I was completely taken aback by this news. He is my brother’s son, and his family lives in California. So I had no idea I was going to get a phone call today with this sort of birthday news. My first thought was, “wow! what an honor!” my second thought was, “I can’t wait until he is old enough to have a party with me.”

Today was great. I spent it the way I LOVE-LOVE-LOVE to spend birthdays and holidays. I like to fill those days with what I love. From year to year that can change, but the common thread is No Stress. On special days I prefer that they feel very organic and laid-back. I love when they feel like a salty beach-y breeze. Very easy going and free-sprited, very hippie like.

Today I did two exercise sessions. Nothing hardcore, just a run/walk session this morning, followed by a super-chop-chop walk this evening. Both felt great. It was hard to get out and do the second session, but I did it because I felt I needed it. I felt like I needed to breath heavy and get some more oxygen flowing through me. It was also a really nice day today (in terms of the weather.) So I wanted to get outside again and enjoy it before the day was over (or too dark to exercise.) I made my usual strange tonic drinks, followed by a pumpkin themed lunch. For desert I didn’t have a cake or anything fancy, I just snacked on walnuts & goji berries. I didn’t work much today, I pretty much let my self goof-off and be breezy.

(If you want to know more about this 92 day journey, you can find Day 1 here. It will fill you in on all the details.)

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday – Day 72 of 92

  1. All very lovely belated birthday wishes to you! I can’t wait for this year to steadily unfold in all its untold glory. Love you! :)

    1. Lisa! :) Thank you! I can’t either. I think it’s going to be amazing (for the both of us.) I can feel it. Change is in the air. Things will unfold in new directions. It’s going to be exciting.

      Thanks so much for the birthday wishes! Heaps of love and cheer sent your way… Happy 2016!

Leave a Reply

