Vegan Truffles – Day 74 of 92

vegan truffles

I’m just checking in again briefly, because I want to get back to the project I was working on yesterday. Good news is, tonight I have more time to work with — it’s only 6:30PM. I’m totally geared up and ready to do work on my laptop. I just finished savoring three small vegan truffles I got for my birthday. I’m snuggled (and propped up) in my bed, with this silly fuzzy blanket I can get enough of. Next to me is an earthy brown colored mug with a lonely black bear on it. (I guess he’s not really lonely, he’s got two pine trees behind him. I forgot to mention those.) Inside the mug is my favorite tea. It’s Yogi’s Roasted Dandelion Spice Detox tea. I don’t drink it to detox, I drink it because I like the taste. It also comes with a little surprise quote on the tea bag tag. Tonight’s quote is: “Your greatest strength is love.” In the background as I work, I am listening to Carrie Brownstein’s book Hunger Makes Me a Modern Girl. I have no thoughts on it yet, it just started.

All is on track today. I’m a little behind on some shop work, but work is never ending and it’s usually not how I gage real and lasting progress. I measure my progress on how I feel spiritually. If I feel spiritually clear and connected, I’m doing good. :) If I feel muddy and disconnected, I know I can do better. Tonight I’m doing good. And just to clarify, eating well, staying hydrated, sleeping enough, being self-expressed, loving people, exercising (sweating and breathing hard) — all of that keeps me spiritually sound. It helps to keep my energy clear and moving. It prevents me from getting stuck and confused. This is why my health routine is so important to me. This is why it’s top priority first thing in the morning. Without it, everything can derail very quickly. So like I said, all is on track today. :) And I’m feeling good.

(If you want to know more about this 92 day journey, you can find Day 1 here. It will fill you in on all the details.)

Leave a Reply

