First Rainbow – Day 77, 78, 79 of 92

width="500"

Today I saw my first Oregon rainbow! I was so surprised to see it. It was completely unexpected, and I was also alone. When I caught view of the rainbow, I immediately looked around. I wanted to say, “Hey, look! A rainbow.” But there was no one in sight.

The last few days have been great. Except for the headache I had (for almost 2 days.) I never get headaches, so it was so weird to have one that lasted so long. It’s gone now. I have no idea why it appeared on the scene, but it wasn’t very welcome. It’s not invited to return. I’m happy it’s gone and I hope it stays away.

Other than the fabulous rainbow and the not-so-fabulous headache, it’s been work as usual. Nothing spectacular or different to report. I would like to make some more videos this week, but I’m not sure what they should be about. So I feel a little stumped. If you have ideas, email me via my contact page.

Everything is on track. I’ve been sleeping good, eating good, drinking and exercising. Only thing is… weather has been really rainy and gray. So I haven’t done my usual morning runs. Instead, I walk with an umbrella or I do strength training and stretching at home. I don’t like that routine as much as I did my runs. But the weather is beyond my control. I’m willing to be patient and wait for brighter (dryer) days. Plus, if rainy weather brings more rainbows, I’m into that! It’s a fair exchange. :)

(If you want to know more about this 92 day journey, you can find Day 1 here. It will fill you in on all the details.)

Leave a Reply

