Getting Untangled – Day 82, 83, 84, 85 of 92

light spaghetti

So sorry for the gaps in posting. This week I got tangled in a bunch of deadlines that fell back-to-back, multiples in a day or one right after the next.

Everything is on track regarding diet and health and overall goals. I miss eating an abundance of dark greens. Lately it’s been more towards wimpy & light lettuces. Usually I love that. But I’m craving steamed spinach, or something a little more earthy.

What I was present to:
I was present to the fact that I need to see all the gifts in my life. I really don’t think I am as grateful as I should be. I hate to use ‘should,’ but I can’t think of a better word.
…A better way to say it might be… I’m not as grateful as I would be if I were wiser? :) Anyway. It’s how I feel. I think I need a greater appreciation of everything.

What I did today:
In the morning I was hustling to get my shop orders out. After that I exercised for a bit and ate lunch. I also cleaned house and had a conference call with my goal group. (I needed to prepare for that call, which I did a few hours before.) That was the bulk of my day.

What I shared:
I’m going to back track a bit…. I shared a blog post on Sunday! I didn’t get a chance to share a link with you here. I’m just now catching up. Please check it out, it’s titled 13 Questions for AimeeLovesYou.

What I loved:
I love getting things done. This week I completed a project for the goal group that I am a part of. It was a short video. I didn’t want to do it! And wasn’t sure if I could do it. But I did. I got it done and turned it in on time. It felt great. I love the feeling of crossing things off my list, especially if they are challenging.

(If you want to know more about this 92 day journey, you can find Day 1 here. It will fill you in on all the details.)

Leave a Reply

