Creamy Dill Dressing (Raw Vegan Recipe!)

creamy dill dressing vegan recipe

I’ve officially returned and will be in full-swing again. If you ever see me disappear from this website/blog, please check Sunday Is For Lovers. I always post weekly updates there, rain or shine. It will always let you know what I am up to (or at least what I am thinking), and you can always check there to make sure I’m still alive. :)

Today I made one of my favorite dressings. I never write down my recipes, well, not to exact measurements. The reason for this is because, I usually just wing-it. Cooking for me is a little like painting or art making. I don’t treat it as a science, it’s more like an intuitive or spontaneous dance. Therefore, I never measure. It’s simply a pour of this, a pinch of that, and a whiz of the blender.

These are the ingredients for my raw vegan creamy dill dressing. I use it as a dipping sauce, but you can adjust the thickness and turn it into; a spreadable cream, a salad dressing, a milky soup, or anything you can imagine! Just experiment with ratios and blend until smooth.

Walnuts (for the milk-like smooth as cream taste)
Sunflower Seeds (gives it body and a cheesy texture)
Dill (use it chopped fresh or prepackaged dried spice)
Apple Cider Vinegar (this is a must for sauces)
Crystal Salt (the one I use is called Real Salt)
Clean Water (use spring water or filtered water)
Raw Olive Oil (any high-quality brand will do)
Raw Garlic (an entire clove is a good amount)
Kelp Powder (entirely optional, only used for added thickness or salt-like flavors)

Leave a Reply

